top of page

Next Meeting

**Due to COVID-19 Restrictions, Tribal Council Meetings are not open to attendance.**



Ginny M. Hatch


Ginny began her term in Tribal Leadership in 2019 and served as the Vice-Chairman for the Tribe prior her appointment as Tribal Chairman. She studied Environmental Policy at Sierra Nevada College where she was Secretary of the Native American club.

Ginny has a history of continuous work as a Tribal Environmental Professional and served on the Regional Tribal Operations Committee (RTOC) as a Representative for Nevada Tribes. She worked to support Tribal Sovereignty and Capacity Building, Climate Science, Traditional Ecological Knowledge, and Environmental Justice and held a key role in asserting the Yerington Paiute Tribe’s right for meaningful participation and consultation with regard to the Anaconda Mine Site.

Albert Roberts

Council Member

Linda Howard

Council Member

Loretta Johnson

Council Member


Elwood L. Emm


Elwood has served as a Tribal Council member for the Yerington Paiute Tribe over the last 25 years including serving as the Chairman. Elwood has worked with Council to get the Tribe a new water treatment plant the secondary water tower, bringing in solar panels, and re-establish of the YPT Colony after the 1997 flood. He has worked with the Housing Director Wilma Faucett, and Ralph Rogers to implement the “Native American Housing Assistance and Self Determination Act, (NAHASDA).

Elwood graduated from Smith Valley High School and the Arizona Auto and Diesel Institute. He is a proudly certified GONA instructor.

Elwood is dedicated to working for the Tribe and works in the Finance Department in Accounts Payable. He enjoys drumming with Mason Valley Singers and spending time with his family.

Michelle Keats

Council Member

LeAnna Blue Horse

Council Member

bottom of page